top of page
  • LYDIA NJUGUNA

DIY; EVERYDAY NATURAL HAIR SPRITZ FOR HAIR GROWTH

To be honest,i used to be that girl that wet her natural hair everyday so that i could re-apply my hair products all over again. I don't know why i did that mainly because it was never recommended by natural hair guru's i followed but i just had this mentality that if i used the product everyday it would work faster on my hair ( It did but not in a good way)

I eventually lost that fire inside me that made me want to do my hair everyday and just wanted something (that wasn't just water) that i could use on a daily without packing on product after product on my hair.

How i eventually came about this combo was accidental as i just mixed water with whatever other oil i had and married them together and to be honest my hair has been growing, not as fast as i would like it to but its moving.


INGREDIENTS;

Hot water

Olive oil

Castor oil

coconut oil


I eyeball my ingredients but feel free to add or reduce an oil or add any other oil that could benefit your hair and or your needs.


TO DO


Half fill your spritz bottle with hot water. Add in your olive oil of choice( about 1/3 ), add in your castor oil ( i usually eyeball it) to the amount you feel comfortable using then finally add in your coconut oil ( melted) and shake it till its well mixed. The coconut oil adds in a sweet scent (i love coconut anything lol) and hence why i use it.

Apply a generous amount on your hair on a daily and don't forget to shake before use.






bottom of page