top of page
  • LYDIA NJUGUNA

PRODUCT REVIEW; MARINI NATURALS

Updated: May 25, 2020



Marini naturals are a Kenyan owned natural hair care brand that caters for both men and women who well,have hair. As much as a lot of hype surrounded this brand when they fully re-branded early 2018 i was so used to buying cheap mediocre products that kinda worked but it was after i gave in and started using the brand that i realized what i had been missing all through my life as a committed naturalista.

Their well thought through marketing strategies makes it feel all too good to be true because i had been a victim of giving into a product because of good marketing and advertisements but to my surprise their products really lived up to the hype.

Now almost a year after i started using the brand my hair has been flourishing and growing and i honestly have zero complains. All opinions in this review are my own and based on my experience with using the brand.


MARINI NATURALS SULFATE FREE SHAMPOO



A sulfate free shampoo is supposed to clean your scalp without drying it and your hair strands.

I had never really understood the importance of one until i started using it and saw the difference between my regular shampoo and the sulfate free one.

My hair for once did not feel overly dry with that uncomfortable squeeky clean feeling your hair strands usually have after using a shampoo with sulfate in it.

My scalp felt quite clean and did not feel itchy at all after rinsing and drying my hair.

The fact that it smelt like candy/ yummy yogurt really made me feel calm and in zen as i washed my hair i remember not wanting to stop shampooing my hair that's how amazing it felt.

It does lather contrary to what you may think but not as much as a regular shampoo would.

It has a gel like consistency which i don't mind at all.

Its price point is quite affordable at Ksh 1000/= if your looking for a good quality shampoo.


3 IN 1 LEAVE IN CONDITIONER, DETANGLER AND HEAT PROTECTANT


buy it here


I really enjoyed using this leave in to be honest.

Its quite moisturizing and leaves your hair feeling soft and hydrated.

A little bit goes a long way and its thick consistency made it easier for my hair to stay moisturized for more than four days unlike many other products i had used before.

It does smell like heaven, all of them do, but this one in particular had people stopping me in the streets asking what perfume i had on lol.

I didn't have to reapply it over and over again, i really enjoyed the simplicity of it all and how easier wash day became for me.

It goes for Ksh 1550/= which compared to other leave in conditioners is quite affordable.


CURL ME PRETTY CURLING BUTTER






Infused with shea butter and castor oil,this curling butter really gave every other product i had a run for its money.

I have been tempted a few times to lick it but am smart enough to know i shouldn't .

It has a thick consistency, which at this point you know i really love, that enabled my hair to stay moisturized for days before i could even think of re-doing my wash and go.

I really liked using this particular product when i knew i would be leaving my hair out for days as i did not have to worry about my hair drying out or breaking.

It was a life saver when it came to protective styling, i would undo my hair weeks later and it would still be fairly moisturized.

It to does smell unbelievably amazing so you don't have to worry about that.

it does not contain any sulfates, parabens ,glutens ,silicones or harmful ingredients and is a cruelty free brand which i personally stan.

A jar contains 300gms of product at 1200/= kshs which for its price is very fair and i will continue purchasing it as it does work for my hair.

I would 100 % recommend this product in particular due to my biased nature and the fact that i did see a significant change in my hair after i started using it.


MIRACLE MIST,DAILY SPRITZ

A now recycled bottle, this one right here made my protective styling days a breeze.

That's it that's the review.


POTENT HAIR GROWTH OIL



It contains castor oil,sweet almond oil and jojoba oil among others that aid in the hair growth process.

If you have a dry itchy scalp or thinning edges or maybe issues growing your hair out then i would recommend you try this one out.

I have an easily irritated scalp so i was very eager to try it out.

Its applicator comes in handy when you have protective styling in or you want to do a hot oil treatment as it makes distribution of the product easy.

It can also be used after applying your creams to seal in moisture and it keeps your ends moisturized as my ends tend to dry up faster then the rest of my hair

Its goes for Ksh 1200/= for 120 ml.




example of a wash and go i did with the marini product curling butter and growth oil.



I would mostly recommend this brand for people with high porosity hair, their heavy thick creams really makes it easier for your hair to retain moisture for long periods of time. None the less the company as a brand has done a good job in educating us on the importance of taking good care of our hair.

All their products are available at the Junction Mall and on sites such as healthy U, Kasha Kenya and Jumia.

A brand well known to being ahead of the game and including all ages, genders and all ethnic groups, i think its about time they take over the world like the likes of shea moisture and cantu.

1 comment
bottom of page