top of page
  • LYDIA NJUGUNA

HOW TO STYLE ; SHORT NATURAL HAIR.



photo c/o amandla stenberg



A woman who cuts her hair is about to make major changes in her life so they say,but what happens next after your tiny afro ( twa) reaches its awkward length and you

just don't want to cut it again? Well i would be lying if i said i have been in that awkward stage of my natural hair journey,( to be discussed in a later post) but ,i have seen too many cute TWA's on the internet enough to convince me to cut my natural hair.

Enough said about that, here are my top five TWA hairstyles i think any one growing out their natural hair should try out.


BANTU KNOTS


photo c/o sheilandinda


Try this bantu knot out, i don't know about you but i can't do a bantu knot to save my life but luckily you can find a video for this same exact hairstyle here by the beautiful queen herself.

DYE YOUR HAIR


photo c/o lavender ikamar


If your one to have a little bit more fun with your natural hair then this is the style for you. I just love everything about her hair also there are way too many dye colors one could try out.


FUN UPDO'S

photo c/o this_is_ess

I just love everything about this hairstyle, its fun and young and just an overall 10/10 in my books.


BUNS

photo c/o naakienartey

The joy of when your hair is long enough to put in a bun is the best so I've heard, so why not try this super adorable hairstyle.



THE TWA


photo c/o anokyai

letting your hair just be and embracing it is honestly the best gift you can give yourself as you grow it out. As hard and agitating it can be you need to remember that good things take time and it will eventually grow out with low manipulation and taking good care of it.

bottom of page